University of Liverpool Symphony Orchestra and Chamber Choir

Hear the majestic sound of the full orchestra and choir in Borodin’s wonderful ‘Polotsvian Dances’. After the success of last year’s ‘Zadok the Priest’, the University of Liverpool Symphony Orchestra once again joins forces with the Chamber and Staff & Community Choirs and singers from the local community to perform this dramatic piece.

The concert will also showcase the talents of our student composers and solo performers, with the world premiere of the winning piece from the LUMS Overture Competition and a performance from the winner of the LUMS Concerto Competition, and the Chamber Choir will once again be delving into the world of unaccompanied choral music.

Alexander Borodin: ‘Prince Igor’ from Polotsvian Dances
Grace Williams: Andante con trestezza from Penillion
Gustav Holst: Extracts from The Planets

LUMS Symphony Orchestra
University of Liverpool Chamber Choir
University of Liverpool Staff & Community Choir

Tickets: £7 (Concs. £5.60*) + booking fee
Visit How to book ( for our concessionary discount policy.
A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.