Pixels Ensemble

Pixels Ensemble presents a programme from the core repertoire for clarinet, cello and piano. The trios by Louise Farrenc and Johannes Brahms are masterpieces of sweeping Romantic expression, tempered with the restraint of classical form. Farrenc’s trio is bright and vivacious, fizzing with fun and fast fingers; Brahms’s darker, more contemplative, a rich and absorbing narrative in his late style.

Part of the Lunchtime Concert Series


Farrenc: Trio in E flat, Op. 44
Brahms: Trio in A minor, Op. 114

Kate Romano (clarinet)
Jonathan Aasgaard (cello)
Ian Buckle (piano)