Liverpool University Music Society Symphony Orchestra

The Liverpool University Music Society, more affectionately known as LUMS, is a student-led organisation dedicated to providing an enriching musical experience for students from across the university. They have a total of eleven ensembles and put on a range of concerts throughout the year to showcase the hard work and commitment of our 300+ members.

This concert will show off their Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Gethyn Jones, cellist with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. The programme will include well-known pieces by Tchaikovsky, Grace Williams and Vivaldi, alongside compositions by University of Liverpool student Matthew Holroyd.


Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
Grace Williams Penillion
Vivaldi Concerto for Two Trumpets


Standard: £8.00
Concession: £6.40
Booking fee applies