Ensemble 10:10

Catherine Larsen-Maguire makes her debut with Ensemble 10:10, not only bringing music she is passionate about by Brett Dean, Andrea Tarrodi, Charlotte Bray and Jessie Montgomery, but also presenting gripping new sounds from Ailís Ní Ríain and Claire Victoria Roberts to carry on the ensemble’s inspiring tradition of commissioning composers from the North West.

This concert will last approximately 1 hour 45 minutes (including interval).

In partnership with Liverpool Philharmonic.

Ailís Ní Ríain: New Piece (world premiere)
Andrea Tarrodi: Paradisfaglar II (Birds of Paradise II)
Charlotte Bray: Germinate
Claire Victoria Roberts: Lust & Lustre (UK premiere)
Jessie Montgomery: Records from a Vanishing City
Brett Dean: Testament – Music for Orchestra

Ensemble 10:10
Catherine Larsen-Maguire (conductor)

Tickets: £20 (Concs. £8) + booking fee
Concessions for Ensemble 10:10 concerts: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £8, subject to availability.